Found my way home!

 

Hey guys!

Cooperthejoe here, with a brand spanking new blog post! Since many of you don’t know much about me, let’s get ourselves acquainted, shall we? Cool! Music has always been an important aspect in my life. My earliest memories revolve around family gatherings, where everyone is dancing and singing to whatever music that was being played. I would hear all the wonderful sounds in the house singing along with the records that my parents played. Around 10 years old, I once expressed to my mother that I wanted to perform on stage and become a singer…… She soon gave me a guitar and signed me up for lessons. I’ve been playing guitar ever since and I love it! However, things got really exciting after I joined up with cooper last summer. It happened so fast. I went from practicing in my bedroom, to gigging almost every wee
kend and I became addicted! I’m getting better as a musician and having fun with some of the most talented people I know! I’ve been able to take part in song writing, performing and any and all shenanigans that may take place. (Here at Coopertheband, we love shenanigans and encourage others to include them in their daily lives.)

Joe_monsterOver the winter break Coopertheband has upped the ante in the gear department, and ya boy has stepped up his game! Now this next one is for all you gear heads. Ready? Okay. The rig I use is an orange OR 50 and a 4×12 slant cabinet and an assortment of pedals accumulated by both cooper and myself (well mostly cooper
lol). My favorite pedals to use are the Boss DS-1 (to live and die by), the Electro Harmonix Little Big Muff (fav fuzz pedal) and the Strymon Big Sky (unparalleled reverb). I’ve been in the band almost a year now and I am just enjoying the ride. I’m playing with professional musicians who know how to have fun. I’m always having a good time with these guys whether we’re on stage or off. To be honest I don’t know what else to say except….. I think I’ve found my way home.

IMG_1576

P.S. This verse has been on my heart this week. It’s now what I think about before and after I play…

Mattew 25:21 “His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.”

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

