Wait, I’m in a band now?

Hello Cooperthefans!

My name is Tricia, and I am one of the newest members of the CTB family playing keys and singing backup. Because I am so new (I have only been playing with the band for about a month), I thought I would take this time and share a bit about who I am.

When I was 5 years old, my parents signed me up for my first piano lesson. I had grown up around the piano with both of my grandmothers playing and a lovely upright at our house, and it is needless to say that I was hooked. Playing piano is in my blood, and I couldn’t get enough of it. I haven’t stopped playing piano since that first lesson. Yet it wasn’t until I moved to Jackson for college that I began playing from chords. For those of you who don’t know, playing from sheet music and playing from chords are completely different worlds. I would be lying to say it wasn’t a bit of an adjustment, but I love it! I now play for CTB, my church kid’s choir, and even the church band on occasion and am loving every minute of my music filled life!

Outside of my musical world, I stay pretty busy. I am finishing up my MBA and am graduating in May (Whoohoo!!) and am working at a local bank. But the most exciting thing in my life right now is that I am recently engaged!

I gotta admit, I think we are pretty stinkin’ adorable (but I’m a bit biased). Spencer is a wonderful, godly man (not to mention musically talented) and I can’t wait to spend the rest of our lives together!

I am so excited about where God is leading my life right now and can hardly wait to graduate, play shows, and plan my wedding.

So that’s a bit about me. Come say “hi” at our next show so I can get to know you all too!

Tricia

IMG_0122

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

